BBs 1 & 2 Live Online Course–Thursday Class for New Students: Latin 1

$300.00

Category:

Description

BigBooks 1 & 2 Live with the Magistra Online Course:  Latin 1

This is a class for new beginners, geared to students in 5th-8th grade, roughly (contact me about exceptions).

$300/15-week semester, 15 students max

Time: Thursday 10-11 am PT (11 am-12 pm MT, 12-1 pm CT, 1-2 pm ET)

  • Aug 29, 2024:  One-hour Orientation Class for Beginning Latin 1 only.
  • September 5:  First class
  • October 3:  No class but assigned Latin activities on your own
  • November 21:  No Class—Thanksgiving Week Break
  • December 19, 26, Jan 2:  No Class—Holiday Break
  • January 16, 2025:  Last class of Fall semester
  • January 23:  First class of Spring semester—second semester tuition due
  • February 27: No class–Winter Break
  • April 16:  No class-Spring Break
  • May 15, 2025:  Last class of Spring Semester

A three-year online Latin course aimed at middle schoolers, which takes students from the beginning to intermediate level of the language and covers all of ancient Roman history.

  • Magistra Catherine Drown, the author of the BigBooks of LivelyLatin, personally leads students through BigBooks 1 & 2.
  • Weekly online interactive 60-minute classes; private classroom and support; access to teaching videos, recorded class sessions
  • The curriculum consists of the BigBooks of LivelyLatin, 1 & 2. PDF Access is included in the cost of tuition. Print at home.